The Blogzkrieg Bots
Posted: March 4, 2009 Filed under: Equity Markets, Global Financial Crisis, Main Stream Media, president teleprompter jesus, Team Obama, The DNC, The Media SUCKS, U.S. Economy | Tags: axerod, obama blog attacks, Obama lies, obama media campaign, obama propoganda 4 Comments
Axelrove must’ve sensed a disturbance in the force because I believe the Blogzkrieg Bots are back at work in sites where the Obamessiah’s economic message has been questioned. Most of the frontpagers and bloggers that I know were chased off various blogs when they harshed the Obama mellow or dared suggest that Hillary’s campaign was better, not racist, and worthy of support. Recently, a set of anonymous email exchanges were released at Liberal Rapture. One writer of the exchange has self identifed themself (James Kunstler) and verified the authenticity of the exchange. Those of us who have dealt with the spam filter and comments in moderation can give our take on the Blogzkrieg under taken by the Obama campaign which apparently still is in full force to stop any potential anti-obama Buzzkill. Here’s the relevant exchange from a former Obama supporter that I’d like to reference.
I can also say how shocked I became at the really dishonest tactics he used, from race-baiting to caucus fraud to paying cyber stalkers to terrorize pro-Clinton writers and website owners.
The cyberstalking continues. Yesterday, I blogged about CNBC’s Kramer. I have to say that I’m a value investor, unlike Kramer, and do not follow any of his individual stock picks. I do think the man has an excellent grasp of and background in market psychology. I started listening to him more when he came out on Ellen as a Hillary supporter. He made it clear he thought she’d be best for the economy. So yesterday, I wrote on his rant on cnbc. This wasn’t his first rant but one the most eye-popping to date. All last week he was talking about Obama-proofing your investment portfolio.
Where’s the Reform?
Posted: February 17, 2009 Filed under: Equity Markets, Global Financial Crisis, president teleprompter jesus, Team Obama, The Media SUCKS, U.S. Economy, Uncategorized | Tags: Credit Derivatives, FED, financial market reform, Mary Dizzard, SEC, Securities Market Comments Off on Where’s the Reform?
We keep hearing about the global financial collapse and how several things played into its creation. Since the credit markets are mostly dried up, loose credit to purchase overpriced assets is no longer an issue. Still hanging out there with no real substantive policy discussion is Financial Reform. Has the current administration forgotten the complete lack of oversight by the SEC in the areas of derivatives, credit default swaps, and all those fancy little arrangements that allowed imprudent lenders to pass the trash? Where also is a hard look at Moody’s and other raters that actually applied a triple A label to stuff that is still unraveled? Why aren’t we fixing what is obviously broken?
Dizard at Financial Times asks the question. What is the status of the structural reforms and laws required to fix the broken securities markets? It’s a very good question because both the SEC and the FED failed in their oversight duties of several markets. They’ve both asserted they didn’t have the legal standing to act or to provide that oversight. In that case, we have another example of oversight malpractice by the congressional committees designed to keep the financial and banking systems strong. They need to sort out responsibilities and enact laws to ensure oversight exists.
Here is one of the articles major points which is reform of rating agencies. He sees no progress on that front and believes we’re seeing some major maneuvering that ensures job security and protects fragile egos.
The financial system has a peacetime officer corps in a wartime situation. The people in positions of responsibility are principally interested in preserving their careers and avoiding public embarrassment. There are rare and important exceptions, such as Paul Volcker, who has nothing to prove about his integrity, and who is past any need to advance his career.
To identify what has to be done to put securities markets, banking and regulation on a sound basis for the future, the people at the top might have to admit to the specifics of their own past mistakes. They would also need a command of detail of the workings of the financial system that they have avoided acquiring over the years, since it was much more advantageous to spend one’s time scheming and toadying.
This is a naturally occurring aspect of human nature, but it is usually kept in check by periodic crises, which thin the herd and force the survivors to adapt. The “great moderation”, also known as periodic monetary bail-outs, in developed countries for the past couple of decades has prevented that process.
Let’s consider a specific issue, the reform of the leading US ratings agencies…So what are the federal regulators, and Congress, actually doing about ratings agency reform?
Only Cardboard …
Posted: December 9, 2008 Filed under: Human Rights, president teleprompter jesus, The Media SUCKS, Women's Rights | Tags: Cardboard hate crimes, Carville on Favreau, Feminists, James Carville, misogyny, New Agenda, Obama Chief Speech Writer Jon Favreau, PUMA 3 CommentsHere’s James Carville in one of his worst moments.
Here’s my response:
What if it were a cardboard cut out of Obama and a noose instead of a bottle of beer?
What if it were a cardboard cut out of Joe Lieberman and some one was putting say, a felt star on him, or a tatoo’d number on his arm instead of groping him or say they were doing the same thing and were wearing swastikas instead of Obama team tshirts?
What would your reaction be?
What would the reaction be of black civil rights leaders or leaders of the antisemitic leagues? Being plied with alcohol and groped is strong symbolism for women. We know that most men can out wrestle us and we are one moment of trust away from brutalization. Many fratboy antics are in fact sexual assault.
AND Symbols matter.
Would these two cardboard ‘fratboy antics’ I discribed above be taken as trivial or would they be considered hate crimes? After all, a small town in Louisiana became a symbol of lingering racism with the hanging of a noose in a tree by a couple of idiot high school boys. Why didn’t folks consdier that to be just highschool boy antics? What about the University of Kentucky students that had an effigy to hang of Barrack Obama who were treated way worse than those guys in California’ responsible for the hanging of Sarah Palin in effigy in a Halloween display? The guys in California only experienced a little neighborly humiliation. Not so the kids at at U of K.
And you know what? None of these citizens put words in the president’s mouth and yet there was tremendous outrage in each circumstance. In several cases, these were adolescent boys and not 27 year olds on the way to be a Director in the White House for a President of the United States. This is the jerk responsible for “Yes we Can” and “We are the ones we’ve been waiting for”. Obama rode those two banal slogans into Washington.
The only time symbolic brutality is sanctioned these days is if its victims are women, GLBT, and possibly the homeless mentally ill people. This has got to stop. A symbol is powerful. If this were not true, people would not be upset by swastikas, confederate flags, and nooses. We need to stay upset about this until this jerk is told to resign.
This is the Obama voter gene pool …
Posted: November 18, 2008 Filed under: John McCain, Main Stream Media, No Obama, The Media SUCKS | Tags: Main Stream Media, Obama voters 12 CommentsOne of the best laughs I got all year was watching a Howard Stern video on youtube that got a ton of voters to agree with basically everything John McCain had said and done–including the choice of Sarah Palin for VP–simply by ascribing it to Barack Obama. The video I posted below is along that vein but isn’t meant for humor. It shows the level of knowledge present in many Obama voters. Be afraid, be very afraid.
Several times during the last few weeks, I had a very dear friend of mine send me this list of what they considered ‘notable’ things so that I would just suddenly realize that none of the problems that I had with obama were based on anything but my refusal to admit I’m a closet bigot. The first time I read it, I thought it was a joke, much the way that I thought the Howard Stern thing was a joke. When I got it the second time with the question that I really hadn’t pondered Sarah Palin’s qualifications for vp in all my blogging threads, I realized it wasn’t a joke. I had a difficult time coming up with a response because, again, my first reaction was you’ve got to be kidding me.
So, tell me I’m not the only one that thinks that having your family up on stage with you, including your pregnant unwed daughter is no big deal. Why is it considered ‘parading’–an obviously prejorative word? All candidates appear on stage with their family. What difference would it make if it were Obama instead of Palin? The list just gets nuttier and nuttier. Who cares if you make a living being a beer distributer? Running illegal booze during prohibition certainly didn’t hurt the Kennedy family. People get addictions to all kinds of things all the time … that knows no racial boundaries? Many past first ladies had problems with alcohol and drugs. Why would it make any difference to me if it were Cindy or Michelle? Goodness no!
I really laughed hard at the Keating Five thing since I will still point out to the THREE advisors (including Pritzker) on the Obama board that were major players in this current financial crisis. If the Keating five thing disqualified McKain, then the current problems of FNMA, Freddie Mac, and the investment banks should’ve disqualified Obama. Let’s not even go into the Rezko thing and his two ‘religious advisors’: Wright and Pflager.
The Obama supporters I know felt Palin to be completely unqualified to be VP but never addressed my issue of why they think Obama was qualified to be president? I always hear the Harvard thing, but he was a legacy, just like Dubya. Since we never have seen any of his transcripts or scores, it’s difficult to say he did anything more than graduate. Even George Bush managed to graduate from Harvard. It has a longstanding reputation as the hardest school to flunk out of and you know that if you’ve ever been privvy to university jokes.
So I finally sent my response back to my long time friend saying I found this list of things to ponder pretty ridiculous. I also felt that it came from some one suffering from severe holier-than-thou syndrome that is typical of the delusionally religious. I was not interested in folks divorces, addictions, and bad boy behavior in college. Finally, the charismatic, eloquent speaker thing only happens when there’s a teleprompter around, in case you hadn’t noticed.
But then it occured to me, how could any of these folks actually notice any of this? I’d bet none of them read papers and magazines other than maybe USA Today and People. They probably get what little news the read from the AP wire in their local newspapers and the same feed to their local news stations. So, when they get all haughty about Palin, ask them what they read? Ask them if they know who controls congress, who is the speaker of the house and the senate majority leader? Ask them what they think of the Bush Doctrine? My guess is that unless they’re out here in blog land with a few of us, you’d better switch to asking football questions if you really want answers.
Ponder the following:
What if the Obamas had paraded five children across the stage, including a three month old infant and an unwed, pregnant teenage daughter?
What if John McCain was a former president of the Harvard Law Review?
What if Barack Obama finished fifth from the bottom of his graduating class?
What if McCain had only married once, and Obama was a divorcee?
What if Obama was the candidate who left his first wife after a severe disfiguring car accident, when she no longer measured up to his standards?
What if Obama had met his second wife in a bar and had a long affair while he was still married?
What if Michelle Obama was the wife who not only became addicted to pain killers but also acquired them illegally through her charitable organization?
What if Cindy McCain graduated from Harvard?
What if Obama had been a member of the Keating Five? (The Keating Five were five United States Senators accused of corruption in 1989, igniting a major political scandal as part of the larger Savings and Loan crisis of the late 1980s and early 1990s.)
What if McCain was a charismatic, eloquent speaker?
What if Obama was the one who had military experience that included discipline problems and a record of crashing seven planes?
What if Obama was the one who was known to display publicly, on many occasions, a serious anger management problem?
What if Michelle Obama’s family had made their money from beer distribution?
What if the Obamas had adopted a white child?
You could easily add to this list. If these questions reflected reality, do you really believe the election numbers would be as close as they are?
This is what racism does. It covers up, rationalizes and minimizes positive qualities in one candidate and emphasizes negative qualities in another when there is a color difference.


It’s one of those rare things in New Orleans. It snowed like crazy this morning and I essentially had a blizzard vacation today. My campus had about 7 inches of snow and the power went off in Hammond. Down here in NOLA, there were these big huge wet flakes that dropped for several hours. They iced up my hibiscus, my bananas, my avocado tree, and the roads. My 12 year old lab-mix Karma was a pain to try to walk today because she’s not used to snow. Actually, she wouldn’t walk at all. She just stood there wondering why the sky was falling.
This guy may have been a close associate of Obama, Rezko, Axelrod, and Emmanuel (and basically all part of the Daley Machine) but I’m thinking the press will be shy to admit they were wrong and could reconsider their fluffing for Obama during the entire election and now. Also, I can’t imagine any savvy pol that was not careful about what they said to Governor Number 1 when they spoke to him because it was well known the FBI were after evidence for years. If Blagovich just refuses to go any where and continues to stay on the front page, will it help or hurt Obama? Does it detract from all the problems confronting him or add to them? 




Recent Comments